Jenny Cooper by MR Hall
Jenny Cooper is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction novels by British novelist M.R. Hall. Jenny Cooper works as a coroner in Severn Vale, Gloucestershire. The courtroom is a major setting in the series, which is where author M.R. Hall is very experienced.

M.R. Hall began his Jenny Cooper series in 2009 with the novel The Coroner. The series is currently ongoing. The series includes a prequel novella entitled The Innocent (not available in the U.S.). Below is a list of M.R. Hall’s Jenny Cooper books in order of when they were originally published (as well as in chronological order when necessary):

Get notified when M.R. Hall releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jenny Cooper Books

The Coroner(2009)Description / Buy at
The Disappeared(2009)Description / Buy at
The Redeemed(2011)Description / Buy at
The Flight(2012)Description / Buy at
The Innocent(2012)Description / Buy at
The Chosen Dead(2013)Description / Buy at
The Burning(2014)Description / Buy at
A Life to Kill / The Last Post(2016)Description / Buy at
Chronological note: The Innocent is a prequel to the series.

If You Like Jenny Cooper Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Jenny Cooper Books

Leave a Reply