The Joe Pitt Casebooks is a series of supernatural thriller/pulp fiction novels by American author Charlie Huston. The series follows Joe Pitt in the underground vampire societies of New York, where he does odd jobs for the clans around the city for blood and freedom.

Charlie Huston began his Joe Pitt Casebooks series in December 2005 with the novel Already Dead. The most recent novel in the series is My Dead Body, published in 2009. Below is a list of Charlie Huston’s Joe Pitt series in order of when the novels were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Charlie Huston releases a new book at

Publication Order of Joe Pitt Books

Already Dead(2005)Description / Buy at
No Dominion(2006)Description / Buy at
Half the Blood of Brooklyn(2007)Description / Buy at
Every Last Drop(2008)Description / Buy at
My Dead Body(2009)Description / Buy at

If You Like Joe Pitt Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Joe Pitt Books

Leave a Reply