Charlie Huston is an American author of crime fiction, pulp fiction and horror novels. He is also a comic book writer. He is the author of the Joe Pitt Casebooks as well as the Hank Thompson trilogy. As a comic book writer, he has written Moon Knight, Deathlook and Wolverine comics for Marvel. His influences include J.R.R. Tolkien and Raymond Chandler.

Charlie Huston made his debut as a novelist in 2004 with the novel Caught Stealing, the beginning of his Hank Thompson trilogy. Below is a list of Charlie Huston’s novels in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Charlie Huston releases a new book at

Publication Order of Hank Thompson Books

Caught Stealing (2004)Description / Buy at
Six Bad Things (2005)Description / Buy at
A Dangerous Man (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Joe Pitt Books

Already Dead (2005)Description / Buy at
No Dominion (2006)Description / Buy at
Half the Blood of Brooklyn (2007)Description / Buy at
Every Last Drop (2008)Description / Buy at
My Dead Body (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Shotgun Rule (2007)Description / Buy at
The Mystic Arts of Erasing All Signs of Death (2008)Description / Buy at
Sleepless (2010)Description / Buy at
Skinner (2013)Description / Buy at
Catchpenny (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Moon Knight (2006) (Collected Editions) Books

(with Peter Milligan, Jefte Palo, Javier Saltares, Laurence Campbell, Mike Benson, Mark Texeira)

Moon Knight Vol. 2: Midnight Sun (With: Mico Suayan,David Finch) (2007)Description / Buy at
Moon Knight, Volume 3: God & Country (With: Javier Saltares,Mike Benson,Mark Texeira) (2008)Description / Buy at
Moon Knight, Volume 4: The Death of Marc Spector (By: Javier Saltares,Mike Benson,Mark Texeira) (2009)Description / Buy at
Moon Knight, Volume 5: Down South (By: Jefte Palo,Mike Benson) (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Deadpool Classic, Vol. 1(2008)Description / Buy at
Crucified Dreams(2011)Description / Buy at
Deadpool Classic Companion(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Charlie Huston Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Charlie Huston Books

One Response to “Order of Charlie Huston Books”

  1. Socal444: 5 years ago

    Why has Charlie Huston stopped publishing novels? I suspect that for monetary reasons, he has been lured into the comic book universe or
    is writing screenplays, or both. Can someone shed some light on this missing author.


Leave a Reply