Joe Rush is the protagonist in a series of thriller novels by American novelist James Abel. Joe Rush is a Marine doctor and bio-terror expert, and the series follows him around the world on various adventures in locales like the Arctic, the Amazon, and Africa.

James Abel began his Joe Rush series in 2016 with the novel Cold Silence. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of James Abel’s Joe Rush books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when James Abel releases a new book at

Publication Order of Joe Rush Books

If You Like Joe Rush Books, You’ll Love…

Joe Rush Synopsis: Cold Silence is the third book in the Joe Rush series by James Abel. While trying to alleviate the suffering of thousands in drought-stricken, war-torn Africa, ex-Marine doctor and bio-terror expert Joe Rush receives a plea for help from a member of his old military unit, currently working as a geologist in a chaotic region of Somalia. Joe arrives on the scene to find an entire group showing horrific symptoms of an ancient sickness once thought to be sent as punishment from heaven. But before Joe can get hard evidence identifying the illness, a local warlord takes matters into his own hands—and the proof is gone just as the illness breaks out back in the United States. This outbreak is not a curse from God. It’s a well-coordinated, meticulously planned attack with a specific goal that could overturn global stability and kill millions. And the only one who can stop the downfall of civilization is Joe Rush…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Joe Rush Books

Leave a Reply