Joe Sixsmith is the central character in a series of crime fiction novels by English author Reginald Hill. Sixsmith was a lathe operator who is now a private investigator. The series is set in Luton, England.

Reginald Hill began his Joe Sixsmith series in 1993 and published a book every other year until 1999. Then, nine years later, he resurrected the series with The Roar of the Butterflies in 2008. Below is a list of Reginald Hill’s Joe Sixsmith books in order of when they were originally published (which is also in chronological order):

Publication Order of Joe Sixsmith Books

Blood Sympathy(1993)Description / Buy at
Born Guilty(1995)Description / Buy at
Killing the Lawyers(1997)Description / Buy at
Singing the Sadness(1999)Description / Buy at
The Roar of the Butterflies(2008)Description / Buy at

If You Like Joe Sixsmith Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Joe Sixsmith Books

Leave a Reply