John Becker is the central character in a series of suspense/thriller novels by American author David Wiltse. John Becker is a retired FBI hitman who is convinced by police to return from retirement.

The John Becker series began in 1991 with the novel Prayer for the Dead. It lasted six novels – one book published each year – until 1996’s Blown Away. Below is a list of David Wiltse’s John Becker books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when David Wiltse releases a new book at

Publication Order of John Becker Books

If You Like John Becker Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of John Becker Books

Leave a Reply