John Ceepak by Chris Grabenstein
John Ceepak is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American author Chris Grabenstein. Ceepak is a military policeman who was stationed in Iraq and has returned home to accept a job with the Sea Haven Police Department, which was offered to him by an old army buddy. The series is set in a fictional tourist town of Sea Haven, New Jersey, which is located on the Jersey Shore. The series has an amusement park theme.

Chris Grabenstein introduced his John Ceepak character in the novel Tilt-a-Whirl, which was published in 2005. The novel won the Anthony Award for Best First Mystery and was named “one of the best mysteries of 2005” by The Sun-Sentinel, Detroit Free Press, The Christian Science Monitor and others. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Chris Grabenstein’s John Ceepak mystery books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Chris Grabenstein releases a new book at

Publication Order of John Ceepak Mystery Books

If You Like John Ceepak Books, You’ll Love…

John Ceepak Synopsis: In Whack A Mole by Chris Grabenstein (book 3 in the John Ceepak series), a chance discovery on a Sea Haven beach leads to the conclusion that a serial killer is still around and ready to kill once again…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of John Ceepak Books

Leave a Reply