Mike Bowditch by Paul Doiron
Mike Bowditch is the central character in a series of crime thriller novels by American novelist Paul Doiron. Mike Bowditch works as a game warden who patrols the Maine wilderness.

Paul Doiron debuted his Mike Bowditch character in the novel The Poacher’s Son, which was published in 2010. The novel was nominated for an Edgar Award, an Anthony Award, a Macavity Award, and a Thriller Award for Best First Novel, and the Maine Literary Award for Best Fiction of 2010. It also won the Barry Award and the Strand Critics Award for Best First Novel. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Paul Doiron’s Mike Bowditch books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Paul Doiron releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Mike Bowditch Books

The Poacher's Son(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Trespasser(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bad Little Falls(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Massacre Pond(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bone Orchard(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bear Trap(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Precipice(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Widowmaker(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Knife Creek(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Rabid(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stay Hidden(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Backtrack(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Almost Midnight(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Imposter(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
One Last Lie(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Caretaker(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead by Dawn(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Skin and Bones(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hatchet Island(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Snakebit(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead Man's Wake(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Pitch Dark(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Chronological Order of Mike Bowditch Books

The short story The Bear Trap is set between Massacre Pond and The Bone Orchard.

If You Like Mike Bowditch Books, You’ll Love…

Mike Bowditch Mysteries Synopsis: Trespasser by Paul Doiron is the second book in his Mike Bowditch series and the follow-up to the Edgar Award-nominated novel The Poacher’s Son. Bowditch is on the hunt to find a woman who has gone missing when he finds himself on the trail of a killer who may have had some prior experience.

Bad Little Falls by Paul Doiron is book 3 in Doiron’s Mike Bowditch Mysteries series. In this thriller, Maine game warden Mike Bowditch must track down a murderer during a heavy Maine snowstorm.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Mike Bowditch Books

Leave a Reply