Jonathan Stride is the protagonist in a series of psychological suspense novels by American author Brian Freeman. Stride is a detective based in Las Vegas. The series weaves obsession, sex and revenge altogether (as you can expect from a tale set in Sin City) into a story with vivid characters and plot twists that are sure to shock the reader.

The Jonathan Stride series began with Brian Freeman’s debut novel, Immortal. For that novel, Freeman won the Macavity Award for Best First Novel and was nominated for several others. Below is a list of Brian Freeman’s Jonathan Stride books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Brian Freeman releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jonathan Stride Books

Note: The Watcher was also re-published as In the Dark.

If You Like Jonathan Stride Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Jonathan Stride Books

Leave a Reply