Monkeewrench is a series of thriller novels by American author P.J. and Traci Lambrecht, collectively known as P.J. Tracy. The series is focused on a software company that produces a game where the murderer is always caught. Unfortunately, this becomes an inspiration to a real-life killer who cannot be programmed.

The Monkeewrench series began with Monkeewrench in 2003. Below is a list of P.J. Tracy’s Monkeewrench books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when P J Tracy releases a new book at

Publication Order of Monkeewrench Books

Monkeewrench / Want to Play?(2003)Description / Buy at
Live Bait(2004)Description / Buy at
Dead Run(2005)Description / Buy at
Snow Blind(2006)Description / Buy at
Shoot to Thrill / Play to Kill(2010)Description / Buy at
Off the Grid / Two Evils(2012)Description / Buy at
The Sixth Idea / Cold Kill(2016)Description / Buy at
Nothing Stays Buried(2017)Description / Buy at
The Guilty Dead(2018)Description / Buy at
Ice Cold Heart(2019)Description / Buy at

Notes: Monkeewrench was published in the United Kingdom as Want to Play?. Shoot to Thrill was published in the UK as Play to Kill. Off the Grid was published in the UK as Two Evils. The Sixth Idea was also published as Cold Kill.

If You Like Monkeewrench Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Monkeewrench Books

Leave a Reply