Joseph Antonelli is the protagonist in a series of legal thriller novels by American novelist D.W. Buffa. Buffa used his experience as an attorney to create the Joseph Antonelli character. Joseph is a superstar defense attorney, whose thoughts and actions are based on how real defense attorneys think and what they do. It’s also a look at how the legal system can be manipulated by cunning lawyers.

The Joseph Antonelli series began in 1997 with The Defense. The most recent novel in the series was Trial by Fire in 2005. Below is a list of D.W. Buffa’s Joseph Antonelli books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronology):

Get notified when D.W. Buffa releases a new book at

Publication Order of Joseph Antonelli Books

If You Like Joseph Antonelli Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Joseph Antonelli Books

Leave a Reply