Joseph O’Loughlin is the central character in a series of crime fiction novels by Australian author Michael Robotham. Joseph is a psychologist with a wonderful sense of humanity and a dry sense of humour. He works alongside Vincent Ruiz, a hard-drinking former detective. The two characters have very different personalities, but gel great as a team. The series is set in London.

The Joe O’Loughlin series began in 2004 with The Suspect. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Michael Robotham’s Joe O’Loughlin books in order of when they were first released (which is also their order chronologically):

Get notified when Michael Robotham releases a new book at

Publication Order of Joseph O'Loughlin Books

The Suspect(2004)Description / Buy at
Lost / The Drowning Man(2005)Description / Buy at
Shatter / The Sleep of Reason(2008)Description / Buy at
Bleed for Me(2010)Description / Buy at
The Wreckage(2011)Description / Buy at
Say You're Sorry(2012)Description / Buy at
Watching You(2013)Description / Buy at
Close Your Eyes(2015)Description / Buy at
The Other Wife(2018)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Vincent Ruiz character appears in all other books by Michael Robotham. Lost was also published as The Drowning Man. Shatter was also published as The Sleep of Reason.

If You Like Joseph O’Loughlin Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Joseph O’Loughlin Books

Leave a Reply