The Julia Blake Cozy Mystery series is a popular series following Julia Blake and the mysteries that she encounters while running her own cleaning business. The series is written and created by Gillian Larkin.

Larkin is a lifelong mystery fan and cites Agatha Christie as a major influence on her writing. She always maintained an interest in mysteries as she grew up in the United Kingdom. Larkin is also a big fan of the Poirot series as his intelligence and fussiness really make him a great detective character. Of course, based on her unique tastes she is also a lover of the television show, Murder She Wrote.

Get notified when Gillian Larkin releases a new book at

Publication Order of Julia Blake Cozy Mystery Books

Virtually Scared To Death(2013)Description / Buy at
A Party To Die For(2013)Description / Buy at
A Secret Killer(2015)Description / Buy at
Death Takes A Trip(2015)Description / Buy at
A Fair Murder(2015)Description / Buy at
Death Shows Up(2015)Description / Buy at
Murder Makes A Claim(2015)Description / Buy at
Knitting And Murder(2016)Description / Buy at
Death At The Spa(2016)Description / Buy at
Exercising The Past(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Julia Blake Cozy Mystery Books, You’ll Love…

The first book in the Julia Blake Cozy Mystery series is Virtually Scared to Death. Julia is running her own cleaning business when she discovers her first dead body in the home of own of her clients. She is there to clean the home when she finds Mark Castle lying dead on the floor of his luxury apartment. She remembers some ting that Mark had told her over the past few days and there is a strange game playing continuously on his computer. Julia knows that he didn’t kill himself and it was a murder. Now to find out who did it.

Book four, and one of the best in the series, is A Secret Killer. This is one of the best as there are multiple suspects and motives for the killer of her client, Hugo Barnes. Hugo was a genealogist who tells Julia that there is a client who won’t be happy with his findings. The next time she sees him, he’s dead in the home she is trying to clean. Julia does her own investigation to find out who the client is and also sees that Hugo’s assistants may have had motives of their own. Once again, it’s time for Julia to do her own investigation.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Julia Blake Cozy Mystery Books

Leave a Reply