Kevin Kerney is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction/suspense novels by American novelist Michael McGarrity. Kerney is a law enforcement officer in New Mexico. The series is mostly set across New Mexico, including stops in the White Sands Missile Range, Santa Fe, Lincoln County and several other locations.

The Kevin Kerney series began in 1996 with Tularosa. The most recent book in the series was published in 2008, titled Dead or Alive, although the characters in Hard Country are part of the Kerney family. Below is a list of Michael McGarrity’s books in order of when they were originally published (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Michael McGarrity releases a new book at

Publication Order of Kevin Kerney Books

If You Like Kevin Kerney Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Kevin Kerney Books

Leave a Reply