Laundry Files by Charles Stross
The Laundry Files is a series of hard science fiction/horror/fantasy novels by British author Charles Stross. Bob Howard is a hacker/geek who works for the Laundry – a secret British government agency charged with preventing demonic entities from destroying the human race.

Charles Stross began his Laundry Files series in 2004 with the novel The Atrocity Archives. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Charles Stross’ Laundry Files books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Charles Stross releases a new book at

Publication Order of Laundry Files Books

The Atrocity Archives(2004)Description / Buy at
The Jennifer Morgue(2006)Description / Buy at
Pimpf(2006)Description / Buy at
Down on the Farm(2010)Description / Buy at
Equoid(2010)Description / Buy at
Overtime(2010)Description / Buy at
The Fuller Memorandum(2010)Description / Buy at
The Apocalypse Codex(2012)Description / Buy at
The Rhesus Chart(2014)Description / Buy at
The Annihilation Score(2015)Description / Buy at
The Nightmare Stacks(2016)Description / Buy at
The Delirium Brief(2017)Description / Buy at
The Labyrinth Index(2018)Description / Buy at
Escape from Yokai Land(2022)Description / Buy at
Season of Skulls(2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Laundry Files Collections

Three Tales from the Laundry Files(2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The New Management Books

If You Like Laundry Files Books, You’ll Love…

Laundry Files Synopses: The Atrocity Archives by Charles Stross is the first book in the Laundry Files series. Bob Howard is a computer-hacker desk jockey, who has more than enough trouble keeping up with the endless amount of work he’s got on his desk. He should never be called on to do anything remotely heroic. But for some reason, he is.

The Jennifer Morgue by Charles Stross is the second Laundry Files novel. Bob Howard, geekish demonology hacker for The Laundry, must stop a ruthless billionaire from unleashing an eldritch horror, codenamed “Jennifer Morgue” from the ocean’s depths for the purpose of taking over the world…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Laundry Files Books

Leave a Reply