Lockwood & Co. is a series of children’s fantasy novels by English novelist Jonathan Stroud. London is being overrun by supernatural entities – ghosts, haunts, spirits and specters are showing up all over the city, and they’re not friendly! Only young people have the psychic abilities required to see – and eliminate – these supernatural foes. Many different Psychic Detection Agencies have shown up to handle the dangerous work, and competition for business is high.

Jonathan Stroud began his Lockwood & Co. series in 2013 with the novel The Screaming Staircase. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Jonathan Stroud’s Lockwood & Co. books in order of when they were first released (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Jonathan Stroud releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Lockwood & Co. Books

The Screaming Staircase(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dagger in the Desk(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Whispering Skull(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Hollow Boy(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Creeping Shadow(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Empty Grave(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Lockwood & Co. Books, You’ll Love…

Lockwood & Co. Synopsis: In The Screaming Staircase by Jonathan Stroud (book 1 of the series), the plucky and talented Lucy Carlyle teams up with Anthony Lockwood, the charismatic leader of Lockwood & Co., a small agency that runs sans adult supervision. After an assignment leads to both a grisly discovery and a disastrous end, Lucy, Anthony, and their sarcastic colleague, George, are forced to participate in the perilous investigation of Combe Carey Hall, one of the most haunted houses in England. Will Lockwood & Co. survive the Hall’s legendary Screaming Staircase and Red Room to see another day?

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Lockwood & Co. Books

Leave a Reply