The Lonesome Dove series is a series of western novels by American novelist Larry McMurtry. The series follows the Texas Rangers from when Texas was an independent sovereign nation up until the Turn of the Century. Each novel in the series was adapted into a TV mini-series.

The Lonesome Dove series began in 1985 with the title novel. Below is a list of Larry McMurtry’s Lonesome Dove books in order of when they were first published as well as in their internal chronological order:

Publication Order of Lonesome Dove Books

Chronological Order of Lonesome Dove Books

If You Like Lonesome Dove Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Lonesome Dove Books

2 Responses to “Order of Lonesome Dove Books”

  1. Carl: 3 years ago

    That is in Comanche Moon.


  2. wanda cross: 8 years ago

    Seems like we missed one part. Dont have the part where skull gets out of the cage. Does anyone know which part that is in?


Leave a Reply