The Malloren series is a series of historical romance novels by English-Canadian author Jo Beverley. The series is also known as the Mallorens and Friends series. Unlike many family series, which seem to start with the oldest sibling, Beverley decided to start the series with the youngest and move to the oldest. The series is set in the Georgian Era.

Jo Beverley began her Malloren series in 1993 with the novel My Lady Notorious. The series lasted 13 novels, concluding with Seduction in Silk in 2013. Below is a list of Jo Beverley’s Malloren books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Mallorens Books

My Lady Notorious(1993)Description / Buy at
Tempting Fortune(1995)Description / Buy at
Something Wicked(1997)Description / Buy at
Secrets of the Night(1999)Description / Buy at
Devilish(2000)Description / Buy at
Winter Fire(2003)Description / Buy at
A Most Unsuitable Man(2005)Description / Buy at
A Lady's Secret(2008)Description / Buy at
The Secret Wedding(2009)Description / Buy at
The Secret Duke(2010)Description / Buy at
An Unlikely Countess(2011)Description / Buy at
A Scandalous Countess(2012)Description / Buy at
Seduction In Silk(2013)Description / Buy at

Note: My Lady Notorious‘ title was also shortened to Lady Notorious.

If You Like Malloren Books, You’ll Love…

Malloren Synopsis: Tempting Fortune by Jo Beverley is the second book in the Malloren series. Portia St. Claire’s brother has gambled and lost once too many times, putting her into the hands of ruthless men. The price of remaining amongst the living is that he must give up his sister’s virtue, to be auctioned off in London’s most notorious brothel… To retrieve an incriminating letter, Bryght Malloren once broke into a house where he was greeted at pistol point by a resolute woman… a woman he could swear stands before him, masked and trembling, on a madam’s auction block… Unable to leave Portia to such a cruel fate, Bryght turns the private wager into a very public game of seduction, one that confirms his reputation as a shameless rake and keeps all of London society breathless with anticipation. But on a night shimmering with destiny, truth, and passion, those who tempt fortune risk losing everything… including their hearts…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Malloren Books

Leave a Reply