The Company of Rogues series is a series of historical romance novels by English-Canadian novelist Jo Beverley. The series begins in the Georgian Era, when Nicholas Delaney looked to his friends to assist him in his service to the Crown.

Jo Beverley began her Company of Rogues series in 1991 with the novel An Arranged Marriage. Each novel is written as a standalone novel, but the series does have an overarching storyline. The author recommends you read the series in order. Below is a list of Jo Beverley’s Company of Rogues books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Company of Rogues Books

An Arranged Marriage(1991)Description / Buy at
Christmas Angel(1992)Description / Buy at
An Unwilling Bride(1992)Description / Buy at
Forbidden(1994)Description / Buy at
Forbidden Magic(1995)Description / Buy at
Dangerous Joy(1995)Description / Buy at
The Dragon's Bride(2001)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Heiress(2001)Description / Buy at
Hazard(2002)Description / Buy at
St. Raven(2003)Description / Buy at
Skylark(2004)Description / Buy at
The Rogue's Return(2006)Description / Buy at
To Rescue A Rogue(2006)Description / Buy at
Lady Beware(2007)Description / Buy at
A Shocking Delight(2014)Description / Buy at
Too Dangerous For a Lady(2015)Description / Buy at
The Viscount Needs a Wife(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Company Of Rogues Books, You’ll Love…

Company Of Rogues Synopsis: An Arranged Marriage is the first Company of Rogues novel by Jo Beverley. Eleanor Chivenham has never had too much confidence in her feckless brother, but even she didn’t imagine he would resort to something that would destroy her reputation. Because of his greedy schemes, Eleanor is rushed into marrying. But marriage to the mysterious Nicholas Delaney, with his casual elegance and enigmatic smile, looks to be more than she bargained for… For the sake of family honour, Nicholas agreed to wed a wronged lady. But such chivalry runs counter to his carefully wrought image of a ruthless rogue – the guise so vital to his secret mission. He hopes to keep his new wife in the background until a spy is trapped, but Eleanor’s beauty and wit put her at the forefront of his thoughts, his will, and the desires of his heart…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Company Of Rogues Books

Leave a Reply