Manor House Mysteries by Kate Kingsbury
The Manor House Mysteries is a series of historical/cozy mysteries by English author Kate Kingsbury. The series follows Lady Elizabeth Hartleigh Compton, lady of the Manor House, in Sitting Marsh, UK and takes place during the Second World War.

Kate Kingsbury began her Manor House Mysteries series in 2001 with the novel A Bicycle Built for Murder. The series lasted 9 novels, concluding with the 2006 novel An Unmentionable Murder. Below is a list of Kate Kingsbury’s Manor House Mysteries books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Kate Kingsbury releases a new book at

Publication Order of Manor House Mysteries Books

A Bicycle Built for Murder(2001)Description / Buy at
Death is in the Air(2001)Description / Buy at
For Whom Death Tolls(2002)Description / Buy at
Dig Deep for Murder(2002)Description / Buy at
Paint by Murder(2003)Description / Buy at
Berried Alive(2004)Description / Buy at
Fire When Ready(2004)Description / Buy at
Wedding Rows(2006)Description / Buy at
An Unmentionable Murder(2006)Description / Buy at

If You Like Manor House Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Manor House Mysteries Synopses: A Bicycle Built for Murder is the first book in Kate Kingsbury’s Manor House Mysteries series. During World War II, local gossip is sorted out by Lady Elizabeth Hartleigh Compton, just the same as the occasional murder is solved by the lady.

The second book in the Manor House Mysteries series is Death is in the Air. A German pilot escapes near Manor House, which raises the locals anxiety. Lady Elizabeth Hartleigh Compton insists that he’s just young and harmless. But when a local girl is found murdered and the pilot is nowhere to be found, Elizabeth must search for clues and find the truth.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Manor House Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply