Memphis BBQ by Riley Adams
The Memphis Barbeque Mysteries is a series of cozy mysteries by American novelist Riley Adams (Elizabeth Spann Craig). The series follows Lulu Taylor, who runs a barbecue restaurant in Memphis, Tennessee. The restaurant was named after Lulu’s great aunt and is best known for its ribs and spicy cornbread.

Riley Adams began her Memphis BBQ Mysteries series in 2010 with the novel Delicious and Suspicious. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Riley Adams’ Memphis Barbeque Mysteries books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Riley Adams releases a new book at

Publication Order of Memphis BBQ Mysteries Books

Delicious and Suspicious(2010)Description / Buy at
Finger Lickin' Dead(2011)Description / Buy at
Hickory Smoked Homicide(2011)Description / Buy at
Rubbed Out(2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like Memphis BBQ Books, You’ll Love…

Memphis BBQ Mysteries Synopsis: Delicious and Suspicious by Riley Adams is the first book in Elizabeth Spann Craig’s Memphis Barbeque Mysteries series. Rebecca Adrian arrived in Memphis in order to find the best local barbecue restaurant for a cooking show. However, she ends up dead and everyone thinks it’s Aunt Pat’s restaurant that’s to blame. Lulu must do some sleuthing in order to solve this mystery before someone else turns up dead.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Memphis BBQ Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply