Mercy Watts is the protagonist in a series of cozy mystery novels by American author A.W. Hartoin. Mercy Watts is a funny, sexy detective from St. Louis. However, the series is not limited to the Gateway to the West; Mercy travels to locations such as Honduras and New Orleans to solve various mysteries. And there will always be food and fun too!

A.W. Hartoin began her Mercy Watts series in 2012 with the short story Coke with a Twist. In 2013, she published her first novel in the series, A Good Man Gone. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of A.W. Hartoin’s Mercy Watts books in order of when they were originally published (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when A.W. Hartoin releases a new book at

Publication Order of Mercy Watts Mysteries Books

Chronological Order of Mercy Watts Mysteries Books

If You Like Mercy Watts Books, You’ll Love…

Mercy Watts Synopsis: A Good Man Gone is the first book in the Mercy Watts series by A.W. Hartoin. It’s summer in St. Louis and Mercy Watts is on vacation from her parents. The great detective and his nosy wife are on a cruise and Mercy thinks she’s off the hook for doing any investigating for them. But when a family friend has a fatal heart attack, Dad has one of his famous feelings and orders Mercy to look into it. Mercy tries not to get sucked in. She really does, but she’s her father’s daughter. Soon Gavin’s death leads to a more grisly one, the death of a bride on her wedding day. Can the two be connected? Was Gavin murdered? Now Mercy can’t stop. You do for family. That’s all there is to it.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Mercy Watts Books

Leave a Reply