Mrs Pargeter by Simon Brett
Mrs. Pargeter is the protagonist in a series of cozy mystery novels by British novelist Simon Brett. Mrs. Pargeter is an attractive widow who uses her late husband’s old friends to assist her in solving various mysteries.

Simon Brett introduced the Mrs. Pargeter character in 1986 with the novel A Nice Class of Corpse. The series originally concluded in 1998 with the novel Mrs. Pargeter’s Point of Honour, but was revived in 2015. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Simon Brett’s Mrs. Pargeter books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Simon Brett releases a new book at

Publication Order of Mrs Pargeter Books

A Nice Class of Corpse(1986)Description / Buy at
Mrs., Presumed Dead(1988)Description / Buy at
Mrs. Pargeter's Package(1990)Description / Buy at
Mrs. Pargeter's Pound of Flesh(1992)Description / Buy at
Mrs. Pargeter's Plot(1996)Description / Buy at
Mrs. Pargeter's Point of Honour(1998)Description / Buy at
Mrs Pargeter's Principle(2015)Description / Buy at
Mrs Pargeter's Public Relations(2017)Description / Buy at
Mrs Pargeter's Patio(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Mrs. Pargeter Books, You’ll Love…

Mrs. Pargeter Mysteries Synopsis: A Nice Class of Corpse is the first Mrs. Pargeter Mystery by Simon Brett. The Devereux Hotel is a high class residential hotel, but as soon as Mrs. Pargeter shows up, everything goes to hell. With her arrival comes the death of one of the more sickly residents and that’s not the last of the deaths. Mrs. Pargeter decides to look into it herself and finds that multiple people in the Devereux have a reason to kill.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Mrs. Pargeter Books

Leave a Reply