Peter Newman is the central character in a series of spy fiction books by American novelist Oliver North. Newman is a Marine who works at the White House in Spec Ops. He is 38 years old, a graduate of the Naval Academy and fought in the Gulf War where he earned a Purple Heart and a Navy Cross.

Oliver North began the Peter Newman series in 2002 with the novel Mission Compromised. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Oliver North’s Peter Newman books in order of when they were first released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Oliver North releases a new book at

Publication Order of Peter Newman Books

Mission Compromised(2002)Description / Buy at
The Jericho Sanction(2003)Description / Buy at
The Assassins(2005)Description / Buy at
After Jihad(2009)Description / Buy at
Heroes Proved(2012)Description / Buy at

Note: The first three books in this series were co-authored by Joe Musser.

If You Like Peter Newman Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Peter Newman Books

Leave a Reply