Play-By-Play by Jaci Burton
Play-By-Play is a series of erotic romance novels by American author Jaci Burton. Sports is the main theme of the series, and the books follow the Riley family. The family includes Mick (a pro football player), Gavin (a baseball player) and Jenna (who runs a sports bar). In later novels, the world expands to follow characters outside of the Riley family.

Jaci Burton began her Play-By-Play series in 2011 with the novel The Perfect Play. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Jaci Burton’s Play-By-Play books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Jaci Burton releases a new book at

Publication Order of Play by Play Books

The Perfect Play(2011)Description / Buy at
Changing the Game(2011)Description / Buy at
Taking a Shot(2012)Description / Buy at
Playing to Win(2012)Description / Buy at
Thrown by a Curve(2013)Description / Buy at
One Sweet Ride(2013)Description / Buy at
Holiday Games(2013)Description / Buy at
Melting the Ice(2014)Description / Buy at
Straddling the Line(2014)Description / Buy at
Holiday on Ice(2014)Description / Buy at
Quarterback Draw(2015)Description / Buy at
All Wound Up(2015)Description / Buy at
Hot Holiday Nights(2015)Description / Buy at
Unexpected Rush(2016)Description / Buy at
Mistletoe Games(2016)Description / Buy at
Rules of Contact(2016)Description / Buy at
The Final Score(2017)Description / Buy at
Shot on Gold(2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Play-By-Play Books, You’ll Love…

Play-By-Play Synopses: In The Perfect Play (book 1 of the Play-By-Play series), Tara Lincoln is an event planner who wants nothing to do with football player Mick Riley, regardless of the one night they did spend together. Tara is still reeling from her past relationship and isn’t in any hurry to get her love life back going again, especially with a “heartbreaker” like Mick. But Mick is determined to get the girl he has his eyes set on.

In Changing the Game by Jaci Burton, Liz Darnell is a sports agent who wants to get her best client back, baseball player Gavin Riley. In order to get him back in her fold, she add an incentive that most competing agents can’t – herself.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Play-By-Play Books

Leave a Reply