Ravenscroft by Kerry Tombs
Ravenscroft is a series of historical mystery novels by English novelist Kerry Tombs. Beginning a year before the Whitechapel murders, Inspector Samuel Ravenscroft is a detective inspector with the Whitechapel Constabulary who ends up in Malvern, Worcestershire, England.

Kerry Tombs began his Ravenscroft series in 2006 with his debut novel, The Malvern Murders. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Kerry Tombs’ books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Kerry Tombs releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Ravenscroft Books

The Malvern Murders(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Worcester Whisperers(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Ledbury Lamplighters(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Tewkesbury Tomb(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Droitwich Deceivers(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Pershore Poisoners(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Upton Undertakers(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Herefordshire Hangmen(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bromsgrove Bookseller(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ravenscroft's Last Case(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Ravenscroft Books, You’ll Love…

Ravenscroft Synopsis: In The Worcester Whisperers by Kerry Tombs (book 2 of the series), it’s only a few weeks before Jack the Ripper will strike Whitechapel in 1888. Detective Inspector Samuel Ravenscroft of the Whitechapel Constabulary is sent to the quiet town of Worcester to investigate the mysterious disappearance of the Cathedral librarian and the priceless medieval manuscript known as the Whisperie. Aided by his former colleague Constable Tom Crabb, Ravenscroft soon encounters a dark world of murder, lies, and deceit within the walls of the ancient cathedral, and gradually uncovers an unsolved mystery dating back nearly 40 years. Meanwhile in London, events are nearing a dramatic climax as the mysterious woman in black attempts to gain her revenge in the darkened alleyways of Whitechapel. It is not long before the two opposite worlds of Worcester and Whitechapel become intertwined in very unpleasant ways.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Ravenscroft Books

Leave a Reply