Revolution by Simon Scarrow
The Revolution series is a quartet of historical fiction novels by British author Simon Scarrow. Set during the late 18th and early 19th centuries, the novels follow the lives of Napoleon and the Duke of Wellington up until the climax of the Battle of Waterloo.

The Revolution Quartet began with Young Bloods in 2006 and concluded with The Fields of Death in 2010. Below is a list of Simon Scarrow’s Revolution Quartet books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Simon Scarrow releases a new book at

Publication Order of Revolution Quartet Books

If You Like Revolution Books, You’ll Love…

Revolution Quartet Synopses: The Generals (book 2 of the Revolution Quartet) starts out in 1796 and both Napoleon and the Duke of Wellington (aka Arthur Wellesley) are both making their names in their respective armies.

In Fire and Sword (book 3 of the Revolution Quartet), Wellington has returned from India and must deal with the politics before heading off to Denmark, Portugal and Spain. Elsewhere, Napoleon is now emperor and has his sights set on destroying Great Britain.

The Fields of Death is the final book in Simon Scarrow’s Revolution Quartet, featuring Napoleon and the Duke of Wellington. Napoleon and Wellington’s paths will finally cross and only one will end up victorious in the Battle of Waterloo.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Revolution Books

Leave a Reply