Richard Browning by Peter Corris
Richard Browning is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction novels by Australian author Peter Corris. Set in the 1940s, Richard Browning is a Sydney-based P.I. who has ties with Hollywood.

Peter Corris began his Richard Browning series in 1987 with the novel Beverly Hills Browning. The series lasted eight novels, concluding with the 1995 novel Browning Without a Cause. Below is a list of Peter Corris’ Richard Browning books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Richard Browning Books

Beverly Hills Browning(1987)Description / Buy at
Browning Takes Off(1989)Description / Buy at
Box Office Browning(1989)Description / Buy at
Browning In Buckskin(1991)Description / Buy at
Browning P.I.(1992)Description / Buy at
Browning Battles On(1993)Description / Buy at
Browning Sahib(1994)Description / Buy at
Browning Without a Cause(1995)Description / Buy at

If You Like Richard Browning Books, You’ll Love…

Richard Browning Synopsis: Browning P.I. is the fifth book in the Richard Browning series by Peter Corris. It is 1944 and Australian Richard Browning is living in Los Angeles, where he’s working as a part-time actor and a part-time detective. He’s been hired by fellow private eye Pete McVey to find a screenwriter, Hart Sallust, who has gone missing after being seen with a gorgeous Asian woman. When the two of them are able to find her, she’s distraught, and says he was kidnapped while she was held at knifepoint. The novel includes a cameo from author Raymond Chandler.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Richard Browning Books

Leave a Reply