Rough Riders by Lorelei James
Rough Riders is a series of contemporary western erotic romance novels by American author Lorelei James (Lori G. Armstrong). The series is about larger-than-life cowboys and the women who love them, set in Wyoming.

Lorelei James began her Rough Riders series in 2007 with the novel Long Hard Ride. The series is currently ongoing. Because the series is written in a multi-book story arc format, the books are meant to be read in order. Below is a list of Lorelei James’ Rough Riders books in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Lorelei James releases a new book at

Publication Order of Rough Riders Books

Long Hard Ride(2007)Description / Buy at
Rode Hard, Put Up Wet(2007)Description / Buy at
Cowgirl Up and Ride(2008)Description / Buy at
Tied Up, Tied Down(2008)Description / Buy at
Rough, Raw, and Ready(2008)Description / Buy at
Branded as Trouble(2009)Description / Buy at
Strong Silent Type(2009)Description / Buy at
Shoulda Been a Cowboy(2009)Description / Buy at
All Jacked Up(2009)Description / Buy at
Wild Ride(2010)Description / Buy at
Raising Kane(2010)Description / Buy at
Slow Ride(2010)Description / Buy at
Cowgirls Don't Cry(2010)Description / Buy at
Chasin' Eight(2011)Description / Buy at
Cowboy Casanova(2011)Description / Buy at
Kissin' Tell(2012)Description / Buy at
Gone Country(2012)Description / Buy at
Short Rides(2013)Description / Buy at
Redneck Romeo(2013)Description / Buy at
Cowboy Take Me Away(2014)Description / Buy at
Long Time Gone(2015)Description / Buy at
Wound Tight(2018)Description / Buy at
Silver-Tongued Devil(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Rough Riders Books, You’ll Love…

Rough Riders Synopsis: In Long Hard Ride by Lorelei James (book 1 of the series), Channing Kinkaid is looking for an adventure and a man to have it with. She’s looking for Colby McKay – bull rider, saddle bronc buster and calf roper. When he meets Channing, he knows he’s met a woman who’s up to his challenge. Interested by Channing’s offer to “horse around”, Colby proposes sexual escapades not only in his bed, but in those of his two rodeo traveling partners. Is Channing willing to give up control? And is this trio of sexiness exactly what they seem?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Rough Riders Books

Leave a Reply