Sir Charles Sheridan is the central character in a series of mystery novels by Robin Paige (Bill Albert & Susan Wittig Albert). The series is set in East Anglia, England between 1890s and 1903. Sheridan is an amateur scientist who is interested in forensic techniques, including fingerprints, ballistic tests, toxicology and photography. He works alongside Kate Ardleigh, an Irish-American woman who writes using the pen name Beryl Bardwell. The series is also known as the Robin Paige Victorian-Edwardian Mysteries.

Bill and Susan Albert started the Sir Charles Sheridan series in 1994 with Death at Bishop’s Keep. The series would conclude in 2006 with Death on the Lizard after 12 novels. Below is a list of Robin Paige’s Sir Charles Sheridan books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Robin Paige releases a new book at

Publication Order of Victorian Mysteries Books

Death at Bishop's Keep(1994)Description / Buy at
Death at Gallows Green(1995)Description / Buy at
Death at Daisy's Folly(1997)Description / Buy at
Death at Devil's Bridge(1998)Description / Buy at
Death at Rottingdean(1999)Description / Buy at
Death at Whitechapel(2000)Description / Buy at
Death at Epsom Downs(2001)Description / Buy at
Death at Dartmoor(2002)Description / Buy at
Death at Glamis Castle(2003)Description / Buy at
Death in Hyde Park(2004)Description / Buy at
Death at Blenheim Palace(2005)Description / Buy at
Death on the Lizard(2006)Description / Buy at

If You Like Robin Paige Victoria Mystery Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Sir Charles Sheridan Books

Leave a Reply