Studs in Spurs is a series of western erotic romance novels by American novelist Cat Johnson. Each book is a standalone story, following the romantic life of a different bull rider.

Cat Johnson began her Studs in Spurs series in 2009 with the novel Unridden. Below is a list of Cat Johnson’s Studs in Spurs books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Cat Johnson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Studs in Spurs Books

If You Like Studs In Spurs Books, You’ll Love…

Studs In Spurs Synopsis: Unridden is the first book in the Studs in Spurs series by Cat Johnson. Slade Bower and Mustang Jackson are doing well on the pro bull-riding circuit. The prize money is big, the bulls are rank and the women are willing. But something isn’t quite right. For Slade, waking up in a different city with a different woman each morning is becoming less fun. Even Mustang’s creative attempts to shake things up don’t help. Then along comes a big-city author who’s like nothing they’ve ever encountered. Something about her makes Slade sit up and take notice – and Mustang is always up for anything. Romance writer Jenna Block has a problem – her agent thinks a cowboy book will really get her career going. The New York-born Jenna doesn’t do cowboys, not on paper, and certainly not in real life. Luckily for her there are two cowboys ready, willing and able to take her out of her comfort zone in every way that counts… and some other ways, too…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Studs In Spurs Books

Leave a Reply