Summer by CJ Duggan
The Summer series is a series of New Adult contemporary romance novels by Australian novelist C.J. Duggan. The series features the Onslow Boys – a group of boys with a certain swagger who frequent the Onslow Hotel and leave all the ladies breathless. The Summer series is a series about self-discovery and one’s first true love that has been described as being lovable and intense at the same time. The series contains sexual references and occasional coarse language.

C.J. Duggan began her Summer series in 2012 with her debut novel, The Boys of Summer. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of C.J. Duggan’s Summer books in order of when they were first published (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when C.J. Duggan releases a new book at

Publication Order of Summer Books

Chronological Order of Summer Books

If You Like Summer Books, You’ll Love…

Summer Synopsis: In An Endless Summer by C.J. Duggan, following a rebellious summer night that almost claimed her life, Amy Henderson – the Onslow publican’s only daughter – is sent away to suffer a fate far worse than any other punishment: Boarding School. Three years later, a now nineteen-year-old Amy returns to Onslow for the summer. What once was a cauldron of activity with live bands, hot meals and cold beers, the Onslow Hotel now lies dark, deserted and depressing. All fond childhood memories of loitering on the hotel stairs and eavesdropping on customers’ colourful conversations are in the distant past. How did her dad let it come to this? With the new threat of putting the Onslow up for sale, Amy reluctantly turns to a local tradesman for help: Sean Murphy, the very same Onslow boy who saved her life all those years ago. With his help and that of some old friends, the task is clear: spend the summer building the hotel back up to its former glory or lose it for good. In an endless summer, Amy soon realises that sometimes in order to save your future, you have to face your past, even if it’s in the form of a smug, gorgeous Onslow boy.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Summer Books

Leave a Reply