Tess Monaghan is a fictional character created by American author Laura Lippman. She is the protagonist in a series of detective fiction novels set in Baltimore, Maryland. Tess started out working as a reporter, but has switched fields in favour of becoming a private investigator.

The Tess Monaghan character debuted in the novel Baltimore Blues, published in 1997. The series is ongoing. Below is a list of Laura Lippman’s Tess Monaghan books in order of when they were originally published (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Laura Lippman releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Tess Monaghan Books

Baltimore Blues(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Charm City(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Butchers Hill(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
In Big Trouble(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sugar House(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
In a Strange City(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Last Place(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
By a Spider's Thread(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
No Good Deeds(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Another Thing to Fall(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Girl in the Green Raincoat(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Book Thing(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hush Hush(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Tess Monaghan Collections

The Tess Chronicles(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Tess Monaghan Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Tess Monaghan Books

Leave a Reply