The Diamond Brothers is a series of novels by English author Anthony Horowitz. The books are targeted at children and are full of humour (puns, pop culture references and wacky scenarios). Tim Diamond is a horrible detective, whereas his brother Nick is the more intelligent of the two. In 1989, The Falcon’s Malteser was adapted as the film Just Ask for Diamond.

Each title of a Diamond Brothers novel has a parody of a movie as the title. The titles include parodies of The Maltese Falcon, North by Northeast, The Third Man, The French Connection and The Grinch Who Stole Christmas. In total, there are seven Diamond Brothers books thus far. Below is the order in which the Diamond Brothers series has been published in:

Get notified when Anthony Horowitz releases a new book at

Publication Order of Diamond Brothers Books

The Falcon's Malteser(1986)Description / Buy at
Public Enemy Number Two(1987)Description / Buy at
South by Southeast(1991)Description / Buy at
The Blurred Man(2003)Description / Buy at
The French Confection(2003)Description / Buy at
I Know What You Did Last Wednesday(2003)Description / Buy at
The Greek Who Stole Christmas(2007)Description / Buy at
Two of Diamonds(2009)Description / Buy at
The Double Eagle Has Landed(2011)Description / Buy at
Where Seagulls Dare(2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Diamond Brother Mysteries Books

Three of Diamonds(2004)Description / Buy at
Four of Diamonds(2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like The Diamond Brothers Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of The Diamond Brothers Books

Leave a Reply