The Protectors is a series of romantic suspense novels by American author Beverly Barton. The series was created for the Silhouette Intimate Moments imprint of Harlequin. Although mostly unconnected, the overall connecting theme of the series is a man keeping his woman safe.

The Protectors series began in 1992 with This Side of Heaven. The series spanned approximately 30 books until the final book in the series, Dying For You in 2008. Below is a list of Beverly Barton’s The Protectors novels in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of The Protectors Books

This Side of Heaven(1992)Description / Buy at
Paladin's Woman(1993)Description / Buy at
The Outcast(1994)Description / Buy at
Defending His Own(1995)Description / Buy at
Guarding Jeannie(1995)Description / Buy at
Blackwood's Woman(1996)Description / Buy at
Roarke's Wife(1997)Description / Buy at
A Man Like Morgan Kane(1997)Description / Buy at
Gabriel Hawk's Lady(1997)Description / Buy at
Keeping Annie Safe(1999)Description / Buy at
Murdock's Last Stand(2000)Description / Buy at
Egan Cassidy's Kid(2000)Description / Buy at
Navajo's Woman(2001)Description / Buy at
Whitelaw's Wedding(2001)Description / Buy at
Sweet Caroline's Keeper(2001)Description / Buy at
Jack's Christmas Mission(2001)Description / Buy at
The Princess's Bodyguard(2002)Description / Buy at
On Her Guard(2002)Description / Buy at
Grace Under Fire(2003)Description / Buy at
Downright Dangerous(2004)Description / Buy at
Keeping Baby Secret(2004)Description / Buy at
Laying His Claim(2004)Description / Buy at
Worth Dying For(2004)Description / Buy at
Ramirez's Woman(2005)Description / Buy at
Penny Sue Got Lucky(2006)Description / Buy at
Dangerous Deception(2006)Description / Buy at
His Only Obsession(2007)Description / Buy at
A Time to Die(2007)Description / Buy at
Dying for You(2008)Description / Buy at

If You Like The Protectors Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of The Protectors Books

Leave a Reply