Thrush Green is a series of novels by English author Miss Read (Dora Jessie Saint). The series is set in a village on the English countryside known as Thrush Green. The village neighbours Read’s other series, Fairacre. The series is a social comedy, full of gentle humour and social commentary (albeit subtle).

The Thrush Green series began in 1959 with the title novel. The series concluded in 2009 with the novel Christmas at Thrush Green after thirteen novels and one non-fiction book. Below is a list of Miss Read’s Thrush Green books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Thrush Green Books

Thrush Green(1959)Description / Buy at
Winter in Thrush Green(1961)Description / Buy at
News From Thrush Green(1970)Description / Buy at
Battles at Thrush Green(1975)Description / Buy at
Return to Thrush Green(1978)Description / Buy at
Gossip from Thrush Green(1981)Description / Buy at
Affairs at Thrush Green(1983)Description / Buy at
At Home in Thrush Green(1986)Description / Buy at
The School at Thrush Green(1987)Description / Buy at
Friends at Thrush Green(1991)Description / Buy at
Celebrations at Thrush Green(1992)Description / Buy at
The Year at Thrush Green(1996)Description / Buy at
Christmas at Thrush Green(2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Thrush Green Non-Fiction Books

The World of Thrush Green(1988)Description / Buy at

Note: Christmas at Thrush Green was co-authored by Jenny Dereham.

If You Like Thrush Green Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Thrush Green Books

Leave a Reply