Tom Gray is the protagonist in a series of action thriller novels by British novelist Alan McDermott. Tom Gray is an ex-soldier whose family was killed by a criminal. The series is fast-paced and packed with action and suspense.

Alan McDermott debuted his Tom Gray character in 2011 with the novel Gray Justice. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Alan McDermott’s Tom Gray books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Alan McDermott releases a new book at

Publication Order of Tom Gray Books

If You Like Tom Gray Books, You’ll Love…

Tom Gray Synopsis: Gray Justice is the first book in the Tom Gray series by Alan McDermott. When ex-soldier Tom Gray loses his wife and child to a career criminal, he believes things can’t get any worse. But when the killer is let off with time served on remand, Gray knows the justice system is broken. Engaging the help of his ex-SAS buddies, he kidnaps five repeat offenders and asks the public to vote on their fate: Should they be allowed to continue their criminal ways with inadequate punishment, or has Britain had enough? His website attracts a worldwide audience and, although the authorities know where he is, they are powerless to stop him. Can Gray carry out his audacious plan? Will Andrew Harvey and his fellow MI5 operatives be able to stop him?

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Tom Gray Books

Leave a Reply