The Tony Hill/Carol Jordan series is a series of mystery/suspense novels by Scottish novelist Val McDermid. Tony Hill is a psychologist who suffers from sexual dysfunction, while Carol Jordan is an officer who helps Tony put killers behind bars. The series was adapted into a UK television show called Wire in the Blood.

The Tony Hill/Carol Jordan series is McDermid’s largest of her series. It began in 1995 with The Mermaid’s Singing and continues into the 2010’s. Below is a list of Val McDermid’s Tony Hill series in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Val McDermid releases a new book at

Publication Order of Tony Hill/Carol Jordan Books

The Mermaids Singing(1995)Description / Buy at
The Wire In The Blood(1997)Description / Buy at
The Last Temptation(2002)Description / Buy at
The Torment of Others(2004)Description / Buy at
Beneath the Bleeding(2007)Description / Buy at
Fever of the Bone(2009)Description / Buy at
The Retribution(2011)Description / Buy at
Cross and Burn(2013)Description / Buy at
Splinter the Silence(2015)Description / Buy at
Insidious Intent(2017)Description / Buy at
Footloose(2019)Description / Buy at
How the Dead Speak(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Tony Hill/Carol Jordan Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Tony Hill/Carol Jordan Books

Leave a Reply