Trader by Anna Jacobs
The Traders is a series of family saga/historical fiction novels by Australian novelist Anna Jacobs. The series follows the Deagan family and takes place in Singapore and Western Australia in the 1860s and into the 1870s. It is a continuation of the Blake Sisters (aka Swan River Saga) series, but has an all-new cast of main characters.

Anna Jacobs began her Traders series in 2011 with the novel The Trader’s Wife. The series lasted five books until The Trader’s Reward in 2014. Below is a list of Anna Jacobs’ Traders books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Anna Jacobs releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Traders Books

The Trader's Wife(2011)Description / Buy at
The Trader's Sister(2012)Description / Buy at
The Trader's Dream(2012)Description / Buy at
The Trader's Gift(2013)Description / Buy at
The Trader's Reward(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Traders Books, You’ll Love…

The Traders Family Saga Synopsis: In The Trader’s Wife by Anna Jacobs (book 1), Bram dreams of being a trader in Australia, rather than just a groom. Isabella is looking for security and wants to find her cousin. Together, can they make their dreams come true?

In The Trader’s Sister by Anna Jacobs, Ismay decides to defy her brutal, mean father by not marrying a man she hates. Can her brother Bram help her?

The Trader’s Dream is the third book in the Traders family saga series by Anna Jacobs. Bram Deagan dreams of bringing his entire extended family to Australia. Is this possible?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Traders Books

Leave a Reply