Werner Family Saga by Belva Plain
The Werner Family Saga is a family saga of women’s fiction novels by American author Belva Plain. The series kicks off with Belva’s debut novel Evergreen, which follows the feisty redhead Jewish woman named Anna. Anna has emigrated from Poland to New York City at the turn of the centry. The books follow her family from there on.

As mentioned, the first novel in the Werner Family Saga was Evergreen by Belva Plain, published in 1978. The novel was a New York Times bestseller for 41 weeks, and was also made into a television miniseries. The series lasted five novels, concluding in 2011 with Belva’s final novel, Heartwood. Below is a list of Belva Plain’s Werner Family Saga books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Werner Family Saga Books

If You Like Werner Family Saga Books, You’ll Love…

Werner Family Saga Synopsis: Evergreen by Belva Plain is a tale about the immigrants who packed up and started anew in the United States. The novel follows Anna Friedman, who must deal with war along with her family, but must deal with forbidden love by herself.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Werner Family Saga Books

One Response to “Order of Werner Family Saga Books”

  1. Cheryl Ann Tidwell: 1 year ago

    Have read part of the series but want to read all 5 books and watch the mini series.
    Love it very inspiring!


Leave a Reply