Tres Navarre is a crime fiction series by American author Rick Riordan. It is the only one of Riordan’s series targeted at adults. Tres has spent a decade in the Bay Area and is now returning home to San Antonio to solve the murder of his father, who was the Bexar County sheriff. Tres is an unlicensed detective, a master of tai-chi and has a PhD.

The Tres Navarre series began in 1997 with Big Red Tequila. Below is a list of Rick Riordan’s Tres Navarre books in order of when they were originally released (and in chronological order when necessary):

Get notified when Rick Riordan releases a new book at

Publication Order of Tres Navarre Books

Big Red Tequila(1997)Description / Buy at
The Widower's Two-Step(1998)Description / Buy at
The Last King of Texas(2000)Description / Buy at
The Devil Went Down to Austin(2001)Description / Buy at
Southtown(2004)Description / Buy at
Mission Road(2005)Description / Buy at
Rebel Island(2007)Description / Buy at

If You Like Tres Navarre Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Tres Navarre Books

Leave a Reply