Wind River by James Reasoner LJ Washburn
The Wind River series is a series of western novels by James Reasoner and L.J. Washburn. The series follows Cole Tyler, a former Army scout and buffalo hunter, who takes the job as town marshal of Wind River – a small outpost in the Wyoming Territory ready to blossom into a full-fledged western town.

The husband-and-wife writing team of James Reasoner and Livia J. Washburn began their Wind River series in 1994 with the title novel of the series. The series apparently had concluded in 1995 with Judgment Day, but the Reasoners added a seventh installment to the series in 2012, entitled Ransom Valley. Below is a list of James Reasoner & L.J. Washburn’s Wind River books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when James Reasoner releases a new book at

Publication Order of Wind River Books

(By: James Reasoner, L.J. Washburn)

If You Like Wind River Books, You’ll Love…

Wind River Synopses: In Wind River by James Reasoner & L.J. Washburn, former scout/buffalo hunter Cole Tyler arrives in a primitive outpost in the wild Wyoming Territory, he finds himself taking the extremely unpopular job of town marshal.

Thunder Wagon is the second novel in the Wind River series from James Reasoner and L.J. Washburn. When the railroad crew hits Wind River, the town changes immediately. The army shows up in order to guard the railroad, while the peaceful Shoshone Indians are blamed for stolen cattle, and the idea that the town has gold to be mined has the whole town sent for a whirl. Will keeping the peace ever be the same for Wind River town marshal Cole Tyler?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Wind River Books

Leave a Reply