The World War II series is a series of historical fiction novels by American author Jeff Shaara. Although all of the novels cover World War II, The Final Storm is actually a separate novel based on the Pacific Theater, rather than European.

Jeff Shaara’s first World War II novel was The Rising Tide, which was published in 2006. Below is a list of all of Jeff Shaara’s World War II books in order of when they were originally released (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Jeff Shaara releases a new book at

Publication Order of World War II: 1939-1945 Books

The Rising Tide(2006)Description / Buy at
The Steel Wave(2008)Description / Buy at
No Less Than Victory(2009)Description / Buy at
The Final Storm(2011)Description / Buy at

If You Like World War II Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of World War II Books

Leave a Reply