Yakima Henry is the protagonist in a series of western novels by American novelist Frank Leslie. The series follows the adventures of half-breed rancher Yakima Henry.

Frank Leslie began his Yakima Henry series in 2007 with the novel The Lonely Breed. The series lasted 11 novels and 1 short story, concluding in 2014 with the novel Blood Trail of the Horsetooth Widow. Below is a list of Frank Leslie’s Yakima Henry books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Frank Leslie releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Yakima Henry Books

The Lonely Breed(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Thunder Riders(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Wild Breed(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Killing Breed(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Savage Breed(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dangerous Dawn(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bullet for a Half-Breed(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Revenge at Hatchet Creek(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead River Killer(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Canyon(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead Man's Trail(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ambush at Apache Pass(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Redemption Trail(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blood of the Horsetooth Widow(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bloody Arizona(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wildcat of the Sierra Estrada(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Chiricahua Blues(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Canyon of Death(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stripped and Branded(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Yakima Henry Books, You’ll Love…

Yakima Henry Synopses: The Lonely Breed is the first Yakima Henry novel by Frank Leslie. After saving the life of a saloon girl and taking out four hardcases, half-breed Yakima Henry is pursued by a relentless bounty hunter and must rely on his horse and his rifle to survive.

In Thunder Riders by Frank Leslie (book 2 in the series), Yakima Henry rides right into the middle of a deadly battle between the Saber Creek townsfolk and the Thunder Riders, a vicious gang of stagecoach robbers who steal his horse and kidnap a beautiful saloon girl.

In The Wild Breed by Frank Leslie (book 3 in the series), Yakima Henry heads south of the border to save an old lover’s brother from a Mexican prison. It is there that he must take on Apaches, scalp-hunting Rurales, and zealous revolutionaries…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Yakima Henry Books

Leave a Reply