Order of M*A*S*H Books

M*A*S*H may have been one of the most popular television shows of the ’70s (or of all-time, for that matter), but it wouldn’t have been nothing if it wasn’t for the 1970 movie MASH. In turn, MASH wouldn’t have existed if it wasn’t for Richard Hooker’s 1968 novel MASH: A Novel About Three Army Doctors. Once the television series became such as smash hit, William E. Butterworth continued the series (albeit with a lighter tone). (more…)


Order of Presidential Agent Books

The Presidential Agent series is W.E.B. Griffin‘s first new series in more than a decade. Unlike many of his series, the Presidential Agent series is set in present-day and it focuses it on contemporary counterterrorism (post-9/11). As of The Outlaws, the series is being co-authored with Griffin’s son William E. Butterworth IV. (more…)


Order of Honor Bound Books

The Honor Bound series is a World War II thriller series by American author W.E.B. Griffin (with his son William E. Butterworth IV co-authoring the later books). The series is set largely in Argentina. The series is based somewhat on true events and somewhat on Griffin’s own experiences. (more…)


Order of Badge Of Honor Books

Badge of Honor is a series of books by American author W.E.B. Griffin (and co-author William E. Butterworth IV). The series centers around the Philadelphia Police Department. The series starts off in the ’70s, but later the series moves into present day, despite the characters not aging anywhere near as fast. (more…)


Order of Men At War Books

The Men At War series is a book series by American novelist W.E.B. Griffin (originally under the pseudonym Alex Baldwin) and co-authored by his son William E. Butterworth IV. It focuses on the OSS (Office of Strategic Services), which was a precursor to the CIA. (more…)


Order of The Corps Books

The Corps is a series of novels by American author W.E.B. Griffin. These war novels feature characters in the Marines, Navy and the U.S. government (with most of the focus on the Marine Corps). It takes place from around the time of World War II and the Korean War. Most of the series is set in 1942, 1943 and 1950. (more…)


Order of Brotherhood of War Books

The Brotherhood of War is a series of novels by American novelist W.E.B. Griffin. The war-themed series for the most part does not deal with the battles itself, but rather the time in-between combat. The series is set between World War II and the Vietnam War. (more…)


Order of W.E.B. Griffin Books

W.E.B. Griffin is an American author who is best known for his military and detective novels in series such as The Brotherhood of War, The Corps, Men at War, Badge of Honor, Honor Bound and The Presidential Agent series. However, by the time he started gaining notoriety as W.E.B. Griffin in the eighties, he was already a prolific author under several different pen names. (more…)


Order of Hover Car Racer Books

Hover Car Racer is a sci-fi/action/sports series by Australian author Matthew Reilly. Its main character is named Jason Chaser, who goes to Race School to participate in the 21st century sport of Hover Car Racing. Hover Car Racer reads similarly to an action movie screenplay. The series may end up on the big screen after all, as Disney has purchased the rights to turn Hover Car Racer into a film. (more…)


Order of Jack West Jr. Books

Jack West Jr. is a character created by Australian author Matthew Reilly. Jack is half-American and half-Australian. Jack’s father (Jack Sr.) is a colonel in the US Army and wanted his son to follow in his footsteps. Instead, Jack Jr. joined the Australian Army and attained the rank of Captain, becoming a superior soldier to his father. The Jack West series is jam-packed with action, resembling a video game more than a series of novels. (more…)