Order of Helen Fielding Books

Helen Fielding is an English novelist of chick lit novels. She writes the Bridget Jones series. Originally from Yorkshire, Helen worked as a journalist in London for years, travelling to Africa, India and Central America whenever possible. After her first novel, she was asked by The Independent to start writing a column about the life […]


Order of Carter House Girls Books

The Carter House Girls series is a series of YA chick lit novels by American novelist Melody Carlson. The Carter House Girls are six teenagers who all live in one old 19th century house along with a retired ’60s fashion icon. Of course, there’s also guys, going on dates, plenty of high school angst and […]


Order of Sarah Strohmeyer Books

Sarah Strohmeyer is an American author of mystery and chick lit novels. She writes the Bubbles Yablonsky series. Sarah was born and grew up in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. She earned her degree in International Relations from Tufts University in the Boston, Massachusetts area. Upon graduation, Sarah began working as a journalist and eventually transitioned to writing […]


Order of Melissa De La Cruz Books

Melissa de la Cruz is a Filipino-American author of young adult fantasy and YA chick lit novels, in addition to several non-fiction books. She writes the Beach Lane/Au Pairs, Blue Bloods, The Ashleys, Beauchamp Family and other series. In the past, Melissa has written for several top publications as a fashion and beauty editor, including […]


Order of Gallagher Girls Books

Gallagher Girls is a series of YA chick lit novels by American author Ally Carter. The main character is a teenage girl named Cammie, who Ally describes as having average looks (such as average height, average weight, etc.), but prettier than she gives herself credit for and intelligent. The novels are told through her perspective. […]


Order of Ally Carter Books

Ally Carter is an American author of chick lit novels, including novels for both adult and young adult readers. She writes the Gallagher Girls series, Heist Society series and the Cheating at Solitaire duology. Ally attended Oklahoma State University and Cornell University and then went into the agricultural industry before switching careers to become a […]


Order of Walsh Family Books

The Walsh Family is a series of chick lit/women’s fiction novels by Irish novelist Marian Keyes. The family consists of Rachel, Maggie, Anna, Helen and Mammie.


Order of Marian Keyes Books

Marian Keyes is an Irish author of chick lit/women’s fiction and non-fiction books. She writes the Walsh Family series. Some of the subjects she covers in her literature include domestic violence, drug abuse, mental illness, divorce and alcoholism. Marian Keyes grew up in Ireland and moved to London in 1986 to take an administrative job. […]


Order of Tilly Bagshawe Books

Tilly Bagshawe is an English novelist of chick lit and suspense novels. She had her first child at 17 and took her daughter with her when she went to Cambridge University. Following that, she went on to work in London and then became a journalist, contributing towards the Sunday Times, the Daily Mail and the […]


Order of Princess Diaries Books

The Princess Diaries is a YA chick lit series by American author Meg Cabot. The main character of the series is Mia Thermopolis, who was living a simple life. Her goals were for her best friend’s brother to take notice to her and to pass her Algebra class. But everything changes when her father informs […]