Order of Alyson Noel Books

Alyson Noel is an American author of paranormal romance and chick lit for young adults. She became inspired to write after reading Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret by Judy Blume in her pre-teen years. She writes the Soul Seekers, Immortals and Riley Bloom series.


Order of Private/Privilege Books

Private is a series of young adult novels by American novelist Kate Brian (Kieran Scott) written for teenage girls. The series consists of the original series (set in the present), the Privilege series (set slightly in the future) and the prequel series. The series follow Reed Brennan, an ambitious teenager who joins her school’s dorm, […]


Order of Kieran Scott Books

Kieran Scott is an American author of chick lit and young adult novels. She also often writes under the pen name Kate Brian, which includes both her Private and Privilege series that she is well known for. Kate went to Pascack Hills High School in New Jersey and was into cheerleading, singing and acting growing […]


Order of Jill Mansell Books

Jill Mansell is a British author of chick lit. Jill grew up in the Cotswolds and attended school in Tetbury. After working at a neurological hospital in Bristol for many years, she switched to writing full-time in 1992. Her novels have sold over five million copies. She lives in Bristol with her partner and children.


Order of Adriana Trigiani Books

Adriana Trigiani is an American author of women’s fiction. She is also a TV writer, producer and film director. Trigiani was raised in Big Stone Gap, which was the basis for her first novel and its sequels.


Order of Jane Green Books

Jane Green is an English author of chick lit. She is considered to be a co-founder of the genre, alongside Helen Fielding. Green worked as a journalist for such publications as The Daily Express, The Daily Mail and Cosmopolitan. Common themes in her novels are cooking, wars between classes, female friends, children and cheating. She […]


Order of Laura Caldwell Books

Laura Caldwell (1967-2020) was an American author of chick lit, mystery and thriller novels. Before becoming a novelist, Laura worked as a civil trial lawyer. After she left law behind, she got back into it when she created her Izzy McNeil character. Laura was also a freelance magazine writer.


Order of I Heart Books

The I Heart series is a series of chick lit novels by English novelist Lindsey Kelk. The series is about Angela Clark’s travels around the world. Lindsay writes a blog as the Angela character called Angela’s Blog.


Order of Lindsey Kelk Books

Lindsey Kelk is an English author of chick lit in addition to being a children’s book editor. She began her I Heart series after getting back from a vacation to New York City and feeling post-vacation blues. She writes a blog as her Angela Clark character. Lindsey currently resides in New York City.


Order of Shopaholic Books

The Shopaholic series is a series of chick lit novels by British novelist Sophie Kinsella (Madeleine Wickham). The main character is Becky Bloomwood, who goes through life’s adventures (which of course includes shopping). The first book in the series, Confessions of a Shopaholic, was adapted into a feature film starring Isla Fisher as an American […]