Order of Adam Hall Books

Adam Hall is the best known pseudonym of British author Elleston Trevor [born Trevor Dudley-Smith] (1920-1995), who also wrote as Simon Rattray, Howard North, Roger Fitzalan, Mansell Black, Trevor Burgess, Warwick Scott, Caesar Smith and Lesley Stone. He wrote all sorts of different genres, including spy thrillers, adventure, children’s books and more. He is best […]


Order of Roald Dahl Books

Roald Dahl (1916-1990) was a British author of fantasy, mystery and horror novels and short stories for both children and adults. He was born in Wales to Norwegian parents. Dahl enlisted to the Royal Air Force where he became a flying ace. Following a crash and some severe headaches, he returned home. It was around […]


Order of Chris d’Lacey Books

Chris d’Lacey is an English author of children’s books, including fantasy novels. He writes the Last Dragon Chronicles, Dragons of Wayward Crescent and Unicorne Files series. Chris never wrote fiction until he was 32, when he wrote a 250,000 word story for his wife, but it would be another seven years before he would write […]


Order of D.J. MacHale Books

D.J. MacHale is an American author of children’s/YA fantasy and horror novels. He is also a writer, director and executive producer and has worked on such series as Are You Afraid of the Dark?, Flight 29 Down, Seasonal Differences and many others. He writes the Pendragon, Morpheus Road and Sylo Chronicles series. MacHale earned his […]


Order of Dork Diaries Books

The Dork Diaries is a series of children’s books by American author Rachel Renee Russell. The main character of the series, Nikki Maxwell, is a new (and not-so-popular) student at Westchester Country Day private school. She hears that she’s getting a present for the new school year from her mother and expects an iPhone, but […]


Order of Rachel Renee Russell Books

Rachel Renee Russell is an American author of children’s books. She writes the Dork Diaries series. Rachel is an attorney, but she prefers writing books for tweens to writing legal briefs. She enjoys growing purple flowers and making useless crafts. Rachel lives in Northern Virginia and freely admits to being a total “dork.”


Order of Gooney Bird Books

Gooney Bird is the protagonist in a series of children’s books by American author Lois Lowry. Gooney Bird Greene is a new student to the second grade class of Mrs. Pidgeon. She joins the class in October, and by the time Thanksgiving comes around, she and her wacky ways have won her way to the […]


Order of Professor Barrister’s Dinosaur Mysteries Books

Professor Barrister’s Dinosaur Mysteries is a series of children’s mystery books by American author Stephen Penner. The main characters of the series, Nate and Emily, are two third graders who meet Professor Barrister, who is a world-renowned paleontologist. With his help, the two kids go on adventures through time and meet different species of dinosaurs. […]


Order of Stephen Penner Books

Stephen Penner is an American author of legal thriller, mystery and sci-fi novels as well as children’s books. He writes the Professor Barrister’s Dinosaur Mysteries, Maggie Deveraux and David Brunelle series. As a kid, Stephen wrote fantasy and murder mystery stories. He attended law school at the University of Michigan and began practicing as a […]


Order of Junie B. Jones Books

Junie B. Jones is the main character in a series of children’s books by American author Barbara Park. The series is illustrated by Denise Brunkus. Juniper Beatrice Jones starts out as a five year-old kindergarten student. She lives with her parents, baby brother (Ollie) and dog (Tickle). Junie is a smart, friendly girl who loves […]