Order of Barbara Park Books

Barbara Park (1947-2013) was an American author of children’s books. She is best known for her series featuring Junie B. Jones. Barbara attended Rider College and got her B.S. from the University of Alabama in 1969. She is the winner of seven Children’s Choice Award and four Parents’ Choice Awards. Barbara passed away in November […]


Order of Shirley Rousseau Murphy Books

Shirley Rousseau Murphy is an American author of mystery novels and children’s books. She is best known for her Joe Grey cat-themed mystery series. Shirley has won five Council of Authors and Journalists Awards. She graduated from the San Francisco Art Institute, has worked as a commercial artist and has exhibited paintings and sculptures. She […]


Order of Jenny Nimmo Books

Jenny Nimmo is a British author of children’s fantasy and adventure novels as well as chapter and picture books. She is best known for her Magician Trilogy and Charlie Bone series. Jenny was born in Windsor, England and grew up reading and writing. After working in theatre and then for the BBC, she transitioned into […]


Order of Bradford Family Adventures Books

The Bradford Family Adventures is a series of Christian fiction children’s books by American author Jerry B. Jenkins. Together, the Bradford family solve mysteries and make friends all while developing their faith.


Order of Angie Sage Books

Angie Sage is a British author (and sometimes illustrator) of YA fantasy novels and children’s novels, best known for her Septimus Heap series. She also writes the Araminta Spookie series. The daughter of a publisher, Angie grew up in Thames Valley, London, England. Her father would bring her home books of blank paper for her […]


Order of Judy Blume Books

Judy Blume is an American author of novels for children and young adults, best known for novels like Tiger Eyes and Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret. She is considered a pioneer of YA fiction, being one of the first authors to write novels dealing with racism, menstruation, divorce, bullying, masturbation and teen sex. […]


Order of Janette Oke’s Animal Friends Books

Janette Oke’s Animal Friends, also titled Classic Children’s Stories, is a series of Christian-themed children’s books by Canadian author Janette Oke. The series involves animal stories featuring Spunky the dog and several other animals.


Order of Double Trouble Books

Double Trouble is a series of Christian fiction children’s books by American author Wanda E. Brunstetter. The main characters are two twins, Mattie and Mark Miller. They live in an Amish community in Holmes County, Ohio. Wanda got the idea for the series because she is from a family of twins and she has several […]


Order of Rachel Yoder Books

Rachel Yoder: Always Trouble Somewhere is a series of Christian fiction children’s chapter books by American author Wanda E. Brunstetter. Rachel Yoder is a young Amish girl who is curious and fun-loving. Reading her adventures will help kids learn about the Amish lifestyle – wearing plain clothes, don’t use electricity and use a horse & […]


Order of Austin Family Books

The Austin Family series is a series of young adult Christian fiction novels and children’s books by American author Madeleine L’Engle. The Austin family consists of two parents, four kids, two dogs, several cats and numerous constant drop-ins.