Order of Mary Poppins Books

Mary Poppins is the main character in a series of children’s books by Australian author P.L. Travers. Mary Poppins is considered to be the quintessential English nanny by many, but she is capable of many feats of magic, including flying in on an umbrella. In the series, she works as a nanny to the Banks […]


Order of Kathryn Lasky Books

Kathryn Lasky is an American author of children’s novels and non-fiction books. She writes the Guardians of Ga’Hoole, Wolves of the Beyond, Daughters of the Sea and several other series, along with many series she has contributed to, such as Dear America and The Royal Diaries. When Lasky writes for adults, she uses her married […]


Order of Beverly Cleary Books

Beverly Cleary was an American author of children’s books. Born in April 12th, 1916 she sadly passed on the 25th of March, 2021. She wrote the Henry Huggins and Ramona Quimby series. Cleary lived on a farm in Yamhill, Oregon; a town that didn’t even have a library. Despite this, Beverly loved to read, and […]


Order of Girls Of 622 Harbor View Books

Girls of 622 Harbor View is a series of children’s novels by American author Melody Carlson. Morgan, Amy, Carlie and Emily all look different, think different and are into different things. Despite all of these differences, the four are all best friends. Friendship is of the utmost importance to these four girls and will help […]


Order of Melody Carlson Books

Melody Carlson is an American author of Christian fiction novels and non-fiction books for all ages. A prolific author, she writes the Diary of a Teenage Girl, TrueColors, Girls of 622 Harbor View, Carter House Girls, 86 Bloomberg Place, Four Lindas, On the Runway, Secrets, Dating Games, Second Chances and also has written several novels […]


Order of Judy Moody & Stink Books

Judy Moody and Stink are protagonists in multiple series of children’s books by American author Megan McDonald. Judy Moody is a young girl in third grade who goes on lots of fun adventures. Her brother, Stink, has his own spin-off series as well. The Judy Moody series is written for ages 6-12, whereas the Stink […]


Order of Megan McDonald Books

Megan McDonald is an American author of children’s books. She writes the Judy Moody and Stink series. McDonald grew up the youngest girl out of five, which became her inspiration for her Sister’s Club series. She earned her Bachelor’s degree from Oberlin College and her Master’s of Library and Information Science degree from the University […]


Order of Anna Quindlen Books

Anna Quindlen is an American author of women’s fiction and family saga novels and non-fiction books. She is also a journalist and opinion columnist who won the Pulitzer Prize for Commentary in 1992 for her New York Times column Public and Private. Quindlen gave up journalism in order to become a full-time novelist in 1995, […]


Order of Liane Moriarty Books

Liane Moriarty is an Australian author of women’s fiction and children’s fiction novels. Her first career was in advertising and marketing. After that, she began working as a freelance copywriter. Liane had written short stories and had attempted to write novels, but never believed she’d get published until her sister Jaclyn Moriarty had sold a […]


Order of Garry Disher Books

Garry Disher is an Australian author of crime fiction and children’s novels. He writes the Wyatt series and the Inspector Challis series. Disher obtained postgraduate degrees from Adelaide University and Melbourne University. He was awarded a writing fellowship from Stanford University and wrote his first collection of short stories. He then travelled the world, ending […]